104 – Johannes Volk


01. Cai Bojsen – Decomp (Mark Broom Mix) [Multiplex Records]
02. Johannes Volk – Systematic Errors [Exploration Records]
03. Forest Drive West – Parallel Space (Conforce Remix) [Echocord Records]
04. Johannes Volk – Footprints Into The Future [Exploration Records]
05. Elias. – Frozen [HAYES Collective]
06. Jerome – Overtones [Music Man Records]
07. Jonas Kopp – Don’t Lie [Tremsix]
08. Claude Young – Time Distortion [Utensil Records]
09. Jeroen Search – Inner Call [Token Records]
10. Steve Bicknell – Emotional Dissolution [6dimensions]
11. Johannes Volk – Soledered Minds [made of CONCRETE]
12. Juneau – Obtima [Deepfried]
13. Vladw – Wiphala [VLADW]
14. The Advent – Strike It [Conform]
15. Kaiser – Driving In A Fast Tool [Planet Rhythm]
16. Echelon – Key 004 B2 [KEY]
17. Invisible Landscapes – Valis [Introspections]


Johannes Volk, the conceptual techno music producer, is known for his releases on Axis Records, Cocoon, Token, or his own label Exploration.
At heart he is a vinyl collector and his DJ sets combine an open minded, raw and hypnotic techno sound.
At the age of 14, when Johannes came into contact with Detroit Techno, he began to explore records and started DJing.
Johannes has been socialized with techno in nightclubs between Kassel and Frankfurt, at Downtown Records in Gießen and a radio show called hr3 Clubnight.
Johannes eventually began producing his own music and his first record was released on Jeff Mills’s Axis Records in 2006. In 2011 he decided to start his own label ‘Exploration’.
During the last years Johannes gained a lot of experience as a DJ and played gigs in many places in Europe, such as Berghain / Panorama Bar, Corsica Studios, CONCRETE, Tresor.Berlin (OFFICIAL), Rex Club Paris and many more.


Write for a collaboration with SFNW

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This